Working with deleted datasets
Deleted datasets and histories can be recovered by users as they are retained in Galaxy for a time period set by the instance administrator. Deleted datasets can be undeleted or permanently deleted within a History. Links to show/hide deleted (and hidden) datasets are at the top of the History panel.
- To review or adjust an individual dataset:
- Click on the name to expand it.
- If it is only deleted, but not permanently deleted, you’ll see a message with links to recover or to purge.
- Click on Undelete it to recover the dataset, making it active and accessible to tools again.
- Click on Permanently remove it from disk to purge the dataset and remove it from the account quota calculation.
- To review or adjust multiple datasets in batch:
- Click on the checked box icon galaxy-selector near the top left of the history panel (Select Items) to switch into “Operations on Multiple Datasets” mode.
- Accordingly for each individual dataset, choose the selection box. Check the datasets you want to modify and choose your option (show, hide, delete, undelete, purge, and group datasets).